Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Await Your Reply

Audiobook

From the award-winning author of Among the Missing, Fitting Ends and You Remind Me of Me, comes an ambitious, gripping and beautifully written new novel about identity and identity theft – in the tradition of The Talented Mr. Ripley and Case Histories. Three strangers who are trying to find their way in the wake of loss become entwined in an identity-theft scheme, which has a resounding effect on them all. At once a gripping page-turner, a gorgeously written psychological study and a meditation on identity in the modern world, this is a literary novel with the haunting momentum of a thriller.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Phoenix Books, Inc. Edition: Unabridged
Awards:

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • File size: 302620 KB
  • Release date: September 2, 2009
  • Duration: 10:30:27

MP3 audiobook

  • File size: 302644 KB
  • Release date: September 2, 2009
  • Duration: 10:36:24
  • Number of parts: 9

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

From the award-winning author of Among the Missing, Fitting Ends and You Remind Me of Me, comes an ambitious, gripping and beautifully written new novel about identity and identity theft – in the tradition of The Talented Mr. Ripley and Case Histories. Three strangers who are trying to find their way in the wake of loss become entwined in an identity-theft scheme, which has a resounding effect on them all. At once a gripping page-turner, a gorgeously written psychological study and a meditation on identity in the modern world, this is a literary novel with the haunting momentum of a thriller.


Expand title description text